Chairman of the Board


Dr. Ibrahim M. Al-Awaji

Dr. Al-Awaji has held positions in the private and public sector including Deputy Minister for the Ministry of Interior for twenty years.
Headed Dar AlKhibra for economic and administrative studies and held several public positions including Membership in: National Census Committee, National Committee for Environment, Several governmental committees on administration and development, Board of Riyadh Schools District, and literature events. Supervised the team that did the organization of MOI. Head of ICAA. Lead numerous official delegations in Security and Development and headed ministerial committees under United Nations events.
Publications: Bureaucracy and the Saudi Society; The management of Development in Saudi Arabia; Local Administration in Saudi Arabia; Creativity in Arabian Local Administration; Several research studies on Development; Several Poetry albums.

Board Member


Mr. Abdullah S. Bahamdan

Chairman of the Board and Founder of Bahamdan Group.
Chairman of NCB since 1999. Mr. Bahamdan is a seasoned banker where he helped build National Commercial Bank of Saudi Arabia (NCB) into one of the Middle East’s largest financial services groups.
Board Member of The National Gas and Industrialization Company, Yamama Saudi Cement Company, Saudi Petrochemicals Company, The Saudi Research and Marketing Group and Aluminum Products Company. Bahamdan Group owns or partners in a large international network of investments.

Board Member


Eng. Mubarak bin abdullah Al-Khafra

Eng. Mubarak bin abdullah Al-Khafra is Chairman of the Board of the National Industrialization Company (Tasnee), Saudi Polyolefin’s Company, Malath Insurance Reinsurance Company, Saudi Holland Bank, Gulf Chemicals of Industrial Oils, Air Liquide Al-Khafrah Industrial Gases; Industrial Development company (IDC) and the Chairman of Al Khafrah Holding Group; plus board membership in various industrial and commercial enterprises.

He held various positions at the Ministry of Industry and Electricity. He was Director of the Industrial Protection Department (1973), Director of the Engineering and Projects Department (1975), Secretary-General of Foreign Capital Investment Committee (1986), Acting Deputy Minister for Industrial Affairs (1986) and Deputy Minister for Industrial Affairs (1997). H.E was also a member of Majlis Ash Shura (Consultative Council) from 1997-2001. Mr. Mubarak holds a B.Sc. in Industrial Engineering from the USA (1973) and an Advanced Diploma in Management from Canada (1976).

Board member


H.E. Mohammed A. ABALKHAIL

Chairman of SANAD INVESTMENT CO. Served as Minister of Finance and National Economy of Saudi Arabia for twenty years. Also, served as the Minister of State for Finance and National Economy, and General Manager at Institute of Public Administration.
Chairman of Riyad bank; Member of J P Morgan Chase International Council; Member of the Consultative Commission of the Supreme Council of GCC Counties; Chairman of the board of directors of the Saudi International Bank (currently the gulf international bank) London, UK.


Board member


Mr. Mohamed Hmoud Al-Ohali

President: AlBaidar Group including (Albairdar Establishment for trade and contracting, Industrial equipment and security tools Center, Pipes Lmtd., Stargate).
Membership in SAFCO, Saudi Economy Association, Saudi Administration Association, Arab Bankers Association, American-Saudi Business Council.
Previous membership in Riyadh Chamber of commerce trade committee and investment committee, National Chambers committee, National investment committee.
Acted as board member in Saudi American Bank, Saudi United Bank, Rana Investment Company, Saudi Hotels and Tourism Company, Yanbu National Petrochemical, Saudi Computer Company, Inmaa Agricultural Company, Capital Trust – London, Lebanon Invest.
Co-Founded Saudi United Bank, Tasnee National Company, Tabuk Agricultural Company, Inmaa Agricultural Company, Tabuk Cement, Rana Investment, Alhasa Development Company, National Mortgage Company, Saudi Computer Company, Lebanon Invest.

 Executive Board member

Abdulaziz-SalehDr. Abdulaziz Saleh Al Jarbou

Member of the Board of Amiantit, Riyad Bank, Saudi Paper Manufacturing Company, General Lighting Company and Gulf Chemicals and Industrial Oils Company (GCIR) and Al Bilad Catalyst Company. Chairman of United Lube Oil Company (UNILUBE) in Jubail.
Served as Chairman of Industrialization and Energy Services Company (TAQA) driving it to establish industrial sectors and services for the petroleum, metals, petrochemicals, electrical and water desalination industries directly and through JVs. And of Eastern Petrochemical Company (SHARQ), Al Jubail Petrochemical Company, (KEMYA) IBN ALBAYTAR

Served as Member of the Consultative Committee of the Saudi Supreme Economic Council, Board Member of IBN RUSHD, Saudi Aramco, Saudi Cairo Bank, Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu, and the Arabian Industrial Development Company (NAMA) and Saudi Arabian Mining Company – MA’ADEN, Riyadh Chamber of Commerce and Industry.
As President and MD of Saudi Amiantit Group, a leading manufacturer of various pipes, tanks, fiberglass insulation and rubber products, restructured the Group to a profitable Joint Stock company, gaining ISO 9000 for the seven  JVs.
With inception of SABIC helped develop huge petrochemical complexes in Jubail and Yanbu and its operations in Houston, and as the Director General of Projects was involved in the development, design, construction and operation of the 15 joint ventures with US, European and Asian leaders to full operation and profitability.
Taught at King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals in Dhahran

Be Sociable, Share!